WNBA Brawl: Expect Suspensions

Big news out of the Women’s National Basketball Association (just rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it?) on Tuesday night, as the ladies finally figured out that the best way to garner attention for the tree-falling-in-the-woods-like league is to use its collective feminine features to its fullest advantage.

With that said, I submit for your viewing pleasure “Malice at the Palace II,” a large-scale catfight (if you must) instigated by the WNBA’s most marketable athlete:

Fantastic. This has it all. Tackling, angry flailing, potentially serious injuries, and, yes, Rick Mahorn tossing around members of the fairer sex:

Mahorn on the incident:

“I was trying to protect the whole game, the integrity of the game,” he said. “The WNBA is very special to me because I have four daughters. I don’t even raise my hand to them, and I would never push a woman. This game, I love this game too much.”

Well, I guess someone has to. But wait, there’s more:

“Rick Mahorn is known as a peacemaker, from even the brawl we had here with Indiana,” Detroit coach Bill Laimbeer said. “He went out there to get people off the pile, and to get people to stop the confrontation. That’s who he is, that’s what he does.

He may as well have been endorsed by Gandhi himself.

Anyway, since I don’t have a better way to get out of this, here’s another awesome chick fight, from the same show that inspired this post:

2 responses to “WNBA Brawl: Expect Suspensions

Leave a Reply

