Hall & Oates Pay Tribute to Alan Colmes on The Daily Show: Yes, They Are Still Alive

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Hall & Oates Pay Tribute to Alan Colm…“, posted with vodpod

First off, let me start by saying that I love Hall & Oates. “Sara Smiles”, “Maneater”, and my personal favorite:”Out of Touch”. I’ve seen them perform at PNC Arts Center Summer Series two years ago, and it was awesome. I own their 2003 “Live In Concert” DVD, and watch it pretty frequently. Despite missing the first half of the 80s, and spending the second half crapping my diaper and spitting up on my mother, I feel like I could be an honorary 80s kid at heart.

With that being said, I’m glad to see the resurgence of a credible sad old bastard groups like Daryl and John, putting aside their bi-weekly pinochle and platinum record polishing to school some of these kids on how it’s done.  It’s refreshing to see that despite being irrelevant, they still maintain their 80s style amidst their facade.

Bon Jovi, I hope you’re taking notes.

About helloimwes

22 year old nobody from Jersey with some ish on his mind. Boo-yah. View all posts by helloimwes

Leave a Reply

